• Print view
If You do not receive an email after registering ,check your spam folder in Your mailbox .
Auto registration in the queue from 5 minutes to 12 hours


If you have problems logging on the forum, write your message in the technical support forum
Registration is not required


Technical support Forum

texture missing in latest version

Avatar
Topic author
room217au
VIP
VIP
Posts: 255
Joined: 29.06.2016
Reputation: 81 (+81/−0)
Loyalty: 87 (+87/−0)
With us: 3 years 3 months
Flag: Australia

texture missing in latest version

Unread post #1by room217au » 06.06.2019, 11:50

Trying out lastest version of WS4800 and interior options have texture missing.
ats_20190605_230730_00.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Two wrongs don't make a right, but three lefts.. do.

Avatar
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1381
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1734 (+1740/−6)
Loyalty: 472 (+479/−7)
With us: 3 years 6 months
Flag: Russia

Unread post #2by Admin-RTA » 06.06.2019, 21:02

Hello
Set above part1 or replace materials in part1.
FIX_WS4800_texture_missing_Interior.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
Topic author
room217au
VIP
VIP
Posts: 255
Joined: 29.06.2016
Reputation: 81 (+81/−0)
Loyalty: 87 (+87/−0)
With us: 3 years 3 months
Flag: Australia

Unread post #3by room217au » 07.06.2019, 06:59

I found the problem. The files are not missing. They are simply different filename.

Existing in WS4800 original folder:
model_10_sofa_look1.mat

File you sent:
model_10_sofa_Look1.mat

Obviously Model Descriptor file is look for uppercase "L" in filename.
Same for all files you sent. I simply renamed original files and all was good.

Apparently game engine is VERY particular :smile:

Thanks much :)
Two wrongs don't make a right, but three lefts.. do.

Avatar
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1381
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1734 (+1740/−6)
Loyalty: 472 (+479/−7)
With us: 3 years 6 months
Flag: Russia

Unread post #4by Admin-RTA » 07.06.2019, 07:37

room217au, zmodeler often changes the name to a capital letter. And this problem often arises with look1, look2 etc

Avatar
Topic author
room217au
VIP
VIP
Posts: 255
Joined: 29.06.2016
Reputation: 81 (+81/−0)
Loyalty: 87 (+87/−0)
With us: 3 years 3 months
Flag: Australia

Unread post #5by room217au » 07.06.2019, 11:51

Yep. Once I looked at game.log and compared filenames, it was easy.

Are you sure that Zmodeler doesn't inflate PMG sizes?
I imported WS4800 truck.pmg to Blender and got these errors/warnings.
ws4800_error_warning.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Two wrongs don't make a right, but three lefts.. do.

Avatar
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1381
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1734 (+1740/−6)
Loyalty: 472 (+479/−7)
With us: 3 years 6 months
Flag: Russia

Unread post #6by Admin-RTA » 07.06.2019, 13:06

We do not use blender
We work in a zmodeler and we have no problems.

Avatar
Topic author
room217au
VIP
VIP
Posts: 255
Joined: 29.06.2016
Reputation: 81 (+81/−0)
Loyalty: 87 (+87/−0)
With us: 3 years 3 months
Flag: Australia

Unread post #7by room217au » 08.06.2019, 04:56

I'm thinking that Zmodeler maybe has different shader presets?
The [aux] presets exist in Blender. It's just a matter of figuring out how to change it in Blender :)
Two wrongs don't make a right, but three lefts.. do.

Avatar
madaz75
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 22
Joined: 22.08.2016
Reputation: 13 (+13/−0)
Loyalty: 76 (+76/−0)
With us: 3 years 1 month
Location: Cairns
Flag: Australia

Unread post #8by madaz75 » 15.06.2019, 09:27

Just got ATS_RTA-Mods_WS4800_v3.4 and installed.

Noticed a couple missing textures for the Digital Gauges in Driving View, and the Sleeper Cab Pillow in External Camera.
All worked fine with Version 3.3, but after update these problems appear.

Using the Default Launcher (Not DX11). I havn't applied and tested the FIX_WS4800_texture_missing_Interior file from a few posts earlier yet.
Will test that as soon as I've posted this.


Thank you Team, It's still a great truck to drive.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1381
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1734 (+1740/−6)
Loyalty: 472 (+479/−7)
With us: 3 years 6 months
Flag: Russia

Unread post #9by Admin-RTA » 15.06.2019, 13:45

madaz75, Hello. There are no such errors in version 3.4
You probably changed the model?

Avatar
madaz75
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 22
Joined: 22.08.2016
Reputation: 13 (+13/−0)
Loyalty: 76 (+76/−0)
With us: 3 years 1 month
Location: Cairns
Flag: Australia

Unread post #10by madaz75 » 15.06.2019, 15:56

Admin-RTA wrote:madaz75, Hello. There are no such errors in version 3.4
You probably changed the model?

No changes, as downloaded off the Mega.
Just copied the files over, deleated V3.3, and enabled V3.4 in themod manager.

When I swapped back to V3.3 the Digital gauges, and the Pillow textures were back.

Ingame I'll sell, and rebuy the truck and see what happens.

Avatar
madaz75
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 22
Joined: 22.08.2016
Reputation: 13 (+13/−0)
Loyalty: 76 (+76/−0)
With us: 3 years 1 month
Location: Cairns
Flag: Australia

Unread post #11by madaz75 » 15.06.2019, 21:01

Update...

Sold the truck ingame, Saved.
Started game, and removed the mod from the Mod Manager, and continued loading when given the "Missing Mod" warning. Then Saved and Quit.
Deleated Mod from Mod Folder, then Started game again.
Got into game, no WS 4800 at all in game.
Saved and Quit.

Copied mod from Unzipped file Downloaded from Mega into Mod Folder without edit (I don't know how to edit mods. I can only install and activate.. I'm not a smart person)
Started game and when Activating Mod in Mod Manager I noticed Part 1 is Version 3.3 ingame, not V3.4.
Where parts 2 and 3 are V3.4.

Attached is a pic showing Part 1 V3.4 in Mod, and Download Folders, but showing as V3.3 in Mod Manager. As well as the updated Game.Log after making these changes

Still can not figure out what is causing this problem.
I'll just go back to V3.3 for now
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
Topic author
room217au
VIP
VIP
Posts: 255
Joined: 29.06.2016
Reputation: 81 (+81/−0)
Loyalty: 87 (+87/−0)
With us: 3 years 3 months
Flag: Australia

Unread post #12by room217au » 15.06.2019, 21:48

@madaz75
this is the contents of my manifest file for WS4800 v3.4 for ATS:
This is where Mod Manager gets truck version info from.

Code: Select all

SiiNunit
{
mod_package : .package_name
{
   package_version:       "3.4"

    display_name:          "ATS_RTA-Mods_WS4800_v3.4_part1"

    author:             "RTA-Mods"

    category[]:          "truck"

    icon:                "4800w.jpg"

    description_file:       "mod_description.txt"
}
}


Added after 1 minute 10 seconds:
@madaz75
this is the contents of my manifest file for part1 of WS4800 v3.4 for ATS:
This is where Mod Manager gets truck version info from.

Code: Select all

SiiNunit
{
mod_package : .package_name
{
   package_version:       "3.4"

    display_name:          "ATS_RTA-Mods_WS4800_v3.4_part1"

    author:             "RTA-Mods"

    category[]:          "truck"

    icon:                "4800w.jpg"

    description_file:       "mod_description.txt"
}
}
Two wrongs don't make a right, but three lefts.. do.

Avatar
madaz75
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 22
Joined: 22.08.2016
Reputation: 13 (+13/−0)
Loyalty: 76 (+76/−0)
With us: 3 years 1 month
Location: Cairns
Flag: Australia

Unread post #13by madaz75 » 15.06.2019, 22:08

room217au wrote:@madaz75
this is the contents of my manifest file for part1 of WS4800 v3.4 for ATS:
This is where Mod Manager gets truck version info from.

Ok, i unzipped the Part 1 V3.4 fole to a folder and opened the Manifest file.
This is what I got.
I'd edit it to read the same as yours (Copy/Paste/Save on Exit), But then I don't know how to repack the whole folder as a .SCS file.

Somehow I doubt that would fix my missing textures problem.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
Topic author
room217au
VIP
VIP
Posts: 255
Joined: 29.06.2016
Reputation: 81 (+81/−0)
Loyalty: 87 (+87/−0)
With us: 3 years 3 months
Flag: Australia

Unread post #14by room217au » 17.06.2019, 17:49

madaz75
an .scs file is simply a .zip file.
You can use WinZip to pack the folder as an archive.
Just change the extension to .zip afterwards.
ATS and ETS2 accept .zip files natively.

Never archive any audio files (.ogg) with any compression. ATS and ETS2 get upset.
Two wrongs don't make a right, but three lefts.. do.

Avatar
madaz75
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 22
Joined: 22.08.2016
Reputation: 13 (+13/−0)
Loyalty: 76 (+76/−0)
With us: 3 years 1 month
Location: Cairns
Flag: Australia

Unread post #15by madaz75 » 18.06.2019, 04:07

room217au wrote:an .scs file is simply a .zip file.
You can use WinZip to pack the folder as an archive.
Just change the extension to .zip afterwards.
ATS and ETS2 accept .zip files natively.

Oh wow, I learned something today.
Cheers for that.

Avatar
Topic author
room217au
VIP
VIP
Posts: 255
Joined: 29.06.2016
Reputation: 81 (+81/−0)
Loyalty: 87 (+87/−0)
With us: 3 years 3 months
Flag: Australia

Unread post #16by room217au » 18.06.2019, 04:25

You can even just put the entire mod, in a subfolder, in its normal folder structure, directly into the mod folder.
It is essentially for production purposes but still works and allows you to edit .sii files, or replace dds files or whatever without having to pack and re-pack an archive everytime you change something. The subfolder is the name of the resulting mod.
Two wrongs don't make a right, but three lefts.. do.


Return to “Western Star 4800”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 1 guest