• Print view
If You do not receive an email after registering ,check your spam folder in Your mailbox .
Auto registration in the queue from 5 minutes to 12 hours


If you have problems logging on the forum, write your message in the technical support forum
Registration is not required


Technical support Forum

WS 4800 What needs to be fixed the next update?

what you say about WS 4800?

don't like chrome
1
4%
not like the interior
1
4%
don't like the texture
0
No votes
expect the best
2
7%
I enjoyed it
15
54%
your variant (write in comments)
9
32%
 
Total votes: 28

Avatar
Topic author
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1316
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1630 (+1636/−6)
Loyalty: 408 (+415/−7)
With us: 3 years
Flag: Russia
Contact:

WS 4800 What needs to be fixed the next update?

Unread post #1by Admin-RTA » 12.08.2016, 07:04

Your wishes v2.0 Update

Avatar
Mr_Snow
VIP
VIP
Posts: 33
Joined: 13.04.2016
Reputation: 10 (+10/−0)
Loyalty: 61 (+61/−0)
With us: 3 years
Flag: Australia

Unread post #2by Mr_Snow » 12.08.2016, 08:42

I'd like a daycab variant, and more accessory options like tanks, bug screen, pipes and such. It's still a great model, just want that cherry on top :)

Avatar
RickEggers
VIP
VIP
Posts: 55
Joined: 16.04.2016
Reputation: 24 (+24/−0)
Loyalty: 4 (+5/−1)
With us: 3 years
Flag: United States of America

Unread post #3by RickEggers » 12.08.2016, 08:44

I would like to see the switches on the right be animated if something is being used like the jake brake/hazards/etc.

Avatar
mharr304
VIP
VIP
Posts: 278
Joined: 12.04.2016
Reputation: 64 (+66/−2)
Loyalty: 111 (+131/−20)
With us: 3 years
Location: Rockhampton, QLD, Australia
Flag: Australia
Contact:

Unread post #4by mharr304 » 12.08.2016, 08:51

on the windscreen could it be a two peace with the fat center peace in the middle like of the real thing

Avatar
brodze287
VIP
VIP
Posts: 29
Joined: 17.04.2016
Reputation: 1 (+1/−0)
Loyalty: 8 (+8/−0)
With us: 3 years
Flag: Australia

Unread post #5by brodze287 » 12.08.2016, 09:05

Any body else have this problem
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
mharr304
VIP
VIP
Posts: 278
Joined: 12.04.2016
Reputation: 64 (+66/−2)
Loyalty: 111 (+131/−20)
With us: 3 years
Location: Rockhampton, QLD, Australia
Flag: Australia
Contact:

Unread post #6by mharr304 » 12.08.2016, 09:09

brodze287 wrote:Any body else have this problem
i just purchased it but i will see if that is the same for me when i get it

Avatar
Topic author
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1316
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1630 (+1636/−6)
Loyalty: 408 (+415/−7)
With us: 3 years
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #7by Admin-RTA » 12.08.2016, 09:50

brodze287 wrote:Any body else have this problem
probably you have a conflict with other mods

Avatar
brodze287
VIP
VIP
Posts: 29
Joined: 17.04.2016
Reputation: 1 (+1/−0)
Loyalty: 8 (+8/−0)
With us: 3 years
Flag: Australia

Unread post #8by brodze287 » 12.08.2016, 10:28

also the speedometer in the uk cabin is out its say 100kph when im doing 70kph

Avatar
Topic author
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1316
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1630 (+1636/−6)
Loyalty: 408 (+415/−7)
With us: 3 years
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #9by Admin-RTA » 12.08.2016, 10:35

take screenshots and send me a PM

Avatar
brodze287
VIP
VIP
Posts: 29
Joined: 17.04.2016
Reputation: 1 (+1/−0)
Loyalty: 8 (+8/−0)
With us: 3 years
Flag: Australia

Unread post #10by brodze287 » 12.08.2016, 10:45

Admin-RTA wrote:
brodze287 wrote:Any body else have this problem
probably you have a conflict with other mods[/quote

disabled all other mods and it still has the texture problem only on both steering wheels

Avatar
Jfarrar51
VIP
VIP
Posts: 61
Joined: 15.04.2016
Reputation: 13 (+13/−0)
Loyalty: 9 (+10/−1)
With us: 3 years
Flag: New Zealand

Unread post #11by Jfarrar51 » 12.08.2016, 10:51

My wipers move when the truck is stopping and the lights on the air cleaners arnt very bright you can hardly tell they are on

Avatar
Topic author
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1316
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1630 (+1636/−6)
Loyalty: 408 (+415/−7)
With us: 3 years
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #12by Admin-RTA » 12.08.2016, 10:56

Jfarrar51 wrote:My wipers move when the truck is stopping and the lights on the air cleaners arnt very bright you can hardly tell they are on
Readme
3. "ETS RTA-Mods Physics wiper" - removes the wrong swing windshield wipers. Connect optional.

Avatar
V2obert
VIP
VIP
Posts: 24
Joined: 07.04.2016
Reputation: 8 (+8/−0)
Loyalty: 1 (+2/−1)
With us: 3 years
Flag: Romania

Unread post #13by V2obert » 12.08.2016, 14:57

You can disable cab suspension in the def files so the wipers don't move.

Avatar
Imperator3 M
TEAM-RTA
TEAM-RTA
Posts: 99
Joined: 13.05.2016
Reputation: 46 (+46/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 2 years 11 months
Location: Фуррятино
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #14by Imperator3 » 12.08.2016, 21:58

По внешке:
1) На шаблоне нет внутренней часть спойлера, и как его красить, не особо понятно:
Image
2) Хром слишком темный. К тому же, на колесных дисках слишком сильно различается хром непосредственно на диске и на остальных частях колеса. Я бы сделал весь хром на траке одинаковым, в тон тому, то на диске (то есть более светлый).
3) У лампочек на бампере и кабине нет свечения, да и светят они по разному (на кабине слишком тусклые лампы). Я бы сделал их одинаково яркими и добавил свечение.
4) При большом угле поворота колес часть какой-то модели проходит сквозь диск:
Image

По салону:
1) Как и в случае с К200, модели в слоте "На консоли" разворачиваются задом наперед:
Image
2) Часы желательно поместить где-нибудь внизу, ибо задирать голову каждый раз для того, чтобы посмотреть время, не очень удобно.

Avatar
TommoK200
VIP
VIP
Posts: 177
Joined: 11.04.2016
Reputation: 151 (+151/−0)
Loyalty: 191 (+191/−0)
With us: 3 years
Flag: Great Britain

Unread post #15by TommoK200 » 12.08.2016, 22:11

Only thing in my opinion is the marker lights with the aircleaner lights being the worst. On my version the light is not very bright, I have tried it with no mods but it was still the same unfortunately;

Imageats_05366 by https://www.flickr.com/photos/141774960@N02/, on Flickr

Imageats_05357 by https://www.flickr.com/photos/141774960@N02/, on Flickr

Other than that I am enjoying this mod alot :)

Avatar
Imperator3 M
TEAM-RTA
TEAM-RTA
Posts: 99
Joined: 13.05.2016
Reputation: 46 (+46/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 2 years 11 months
Location: Фуррятино
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #16by Imperator3 » 12.08.2016, 23:19

Еще один момент относительно интерьера - отсутствует подсветка стрелок. В итоге в темноте приборы практически нечитаемы:
Image

Avatar
Imperator3 M
TEAM-RTA
TEAM-RTA
Posts: 99
Joined: 13.05.2016
Reputation: 46 (+46/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 2 years 11 months
Location: Фуррятино
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #17by Imperator3 » 12.08.2016, 23:46

Stas556 wrote:Речь идет про мод для АТС? Просто хром в АТС совсем по другому работает, и мне его приходилось осветлять в разы.
Да, у меня АТС-версия.

Avatar
FireBlade M
TEAM-RTA
TEAM-RTA
Posts: 411
Joined: 07.04.2016
Reputation: 1505 (+1514/−9)
Loyalty: 299 (+299/−0)
With us: 3 years
Location: Нижний Новгород
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #18by FireBlade » 13.08.2016, 01:28

brodze287 wrote:Any body else have this problem

147098188751534315072.jpg


It seems a problem for those who have a graphics card AMD, put this mod, and connect it to the highest priority. this should help . and too in a mod open to change the texture of the interior
http://sharemods.com/d45yqhtj7q2v/ETS-ATS_RTA-Mods_WS4800_v-1.0_Part0.7z.html
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
brodze287
VIP
VIP
Posts: 29
Joined: 17.04.2016
Reputation: 1 (+1/−0)
Loyalty: 8 (+8/−0)
With us: 3 years
Flag: Australia

Unread post #19by brodze287 » 13.08.2016, 01:45

FireBlade wrote:
brodze287 wrote:Any body else have this problem

147098188751534315072.jpg


It seems a problem for those who have a graphics card AMD, put this mod, and connect it to the highest priority. this should help . and too in a mod open to change the texture of the interior
http://sharemods.com/d45yqhtj7q2v/ETS-ATS_RTA-Mods_WS4800_v-1.0_Part0.7z.html



thankyou oleg the issue is fixed

Avatar
FRANK_WOT
VIP
VIP
Posts: 78
Joined: 16.04.2016
Reputation: 61 (+61/−0)
Loyalty: 73 (+79/−6)
With us: 3 years
Flag: South Africa

Unread post #20by FRANK_WOT » 13.08.2016, 02:52

Thank you for the truck. I really enjoy driving it with the Detroit. Very nice truck.

I would like if you can fix the following:

1. Dashboard lights always on:
- in game
Capssssssture.PNG


- real
Untitled.png


2. Replace trip computer with KW900 trip computer (more readable)
- 4800
tc.PNG


- W900
900tc.PNG


3. Make only picture go green when lights on not the full button (button should stay dark):

btns.PNG


btns2.PNG


4. Animated buttons.
- Buttons must move when using engine brake, light, high beam etc.

5. More exhaust pipe options.
exhpture.PNG

exure.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Return to “Работа в процессе-Work in progress”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 1 guest