• Print view
If You do not receive an email after registering ,check your spam folder in Your mailbox .
Auto registration in the queue from 5 minutes to 12 hours


If you have problems logging on the forum, write your message in the technical support forum
Registration is not required


Technical support Forum

Error and game crash

Avatar
Whizgig
VIP
VIP
Posts: 8
Joined: 07.11.2018
Age: 55
Reputation: 1 (+1/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 9 months 13 days
Flag: Australia

Double trailers get damaged when connecting to rta trucks

Unread post #121by Whizgig » 06.03.2019, 06:45

Hi I have a problem with trying to connect to b/doubles or triples, both the trucks and trailers get thrown around and get damaged. any suggestions it happens it bothe ETS2 and ATS.

Avatar
room217au
VIP
VIP
Posts: 240
Joined: 29.06.2016
Reputation: 80 (+80/−0)
Loyalty: 81 (+81/−0)
With us: 3 years 1 month
Flag: Australia

Unread post #122by room217au » 06.03.2019, 08:18

Which version of truck/trailers do you have?
Two wrongs don't make a right, but three lefts.. do.

Avatar
Topic author
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1364
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1700 (+1706/−6)
Loyalty: 462 (+469/−7)
With us: 3 years 4 months
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #123by Admin-RTA » 06.03.2019, 08:25

Whizgig,
This issue came in version 1.34.
I think the problem with the collision of the trailer SCS will fix

Avatar
Whizgig
VIP
VIP
Posts: 8
Joined: 07.11.2018
Age: 55
Reputation: 1 (+1/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 9 months 13 days
Flag: Australia

Unread post #124by Whizgig » 07.03.2019, 10:52

Whizgig wrote:Hi I have a problem with trying to connect to b/doubles or triples, both the trucks and trailers get thrown around and get damaged. any suggestions it happens it bothe ETS2 and ATS.
Ok I fixed the problem it was the advanced coupling, I turned it on and no more problems

Avatar
room217au
VIP
VIP
Posts: 240
Joined: 29.06.2016
Reputation: 80 (+80/−0)
Loyalty: 81 (+81/−0)
With us: 3 years 1 month
Flag: Australia

Unread post #125by room217au » 07.03.2019, 13:19

That's odd. I had teh same issue when that was introduced and turning it OFF solved my problem :biggrin:
Two wrongs don't make a right, but three lefts.. do.

Avatar
Gordon Gekko
VIP
VIP
Posts: 13
Joined: 08.04.2016
Reputation: 5 (+5/−0)
Loyalty: 2 (+2/−0)
With us: 3 years 4 months
Flag: Germany

Unread post #126by Gordon Gekko » 24.03.2019, 20:48

Hello ,

i saw the pictures of the new K200 and they are looking great.
Maybe you can fix a little error in the mapping of the parts around the headlights.
I think all skinners will be happy, if you can fix this.

In my picture you can see an example, how it could look.
In the red markers you can see your actual mapping.
In the green markers you can see an idea for mapping the missing parts.
I hope that this is an idea for you.

Greetings from Germany.

Unbenannt.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
Topic author
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1364
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1700 (+1706/−6)
Loyalty: 462 (+469/−7)
With us: 3 years 4 months
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #127by Admin-RTA » 29.03.2019, 04:30

Gordon Gekko,
Hello
in version 15.0 we will add the correction
fix_template_K200_v15.0.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
wombat457
VIP
VIP
Posts: 358
Joined: 19.01.2019
Reputation: 290 (+290/−0)
Loyalty: 253 (+253/−0)
With us: 7 months 2 days
Location: Expat Aussie in US
Flag: Australia

Unread post #128by wombat457 » 29.03.2019, 07:33

Wow, that looks excellent! Very well done Sir's :clap:

Added after 1 minute 1 second:
Will we be able to paint the Fuel Tanks individually as well?
Cheers Mate ...
Tony

Avatar
Gordon Gekko
VIP
VIP
Posts: 13
Joined: 08.04.2016
Reputation: 5 (+5/−0)
Loyalty: 2 (+2/−0)
With us: 3 years 4 months
Flag: Germany

Unread post #129by Gordon Gekko » 29.03.2019, 18:31

Admin-RTA wrote:Gordon Gekko,
Hello
in version 15.0 we will add the correction
fix_template_K200_v15.0.jpg

Thank you. Very nice work.

Avatar
Evad
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 2
Joined: 17.07.2016
Reputation: 0 (+0/−0)
Loyalty: 2 (+2/−0)
With us: 3 years 1 month
Flag: Canada

Unread post #130by Evad » 20.06.2019, 08:40

Having an issue with latest update ATS T908. All exterior paint skins for trailers and the t908 from the steam workshop either dont show up in game or make my trucks exterior invisible. Been moving files around for the past hour trying to correct this since it worked fine when I first installed the update, but not working today.
All other truck paint skins work except the T908. But still no trailer skins working.

Avatar
room217au
VIP
VIP
Posts: 240
Joined: 29.06.2016
Reputation: 80 (+80/−0)
Loyalty: 81 (+81/−0)
With us: 3 years 1 month
Flag: Australia

Unread post #131by room217au » 20.06.2019, 17:03

Evad wrote:Having an issue with latest update ATS T908. All exterior paint skins for trailers and the t908 from the steam workshop either dont show up in game or make my trucks exterior invisible.
Possibly a DX11 thing. I changed back to DX9 and all trucks and trailers skins re-appear.
Two wrongs don't make a right, but three lefts.. do.

Avatar
Evad
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 2
Joined: 17.07.2016
Reputation: 0 (+0/−0)
Loyalty: 2 (+2/−0)
With us: 3 years 1 month
Flag: Canada

Unread post #132by Evad » 21.06.2019, 07:07

room217au wrote:
Evad wrote:Having an issue with latest update ATS T908. All exterior paint skins for trailers and the t908 from the steam workshop either dont show up in game or make my trucks exterior invisible.
Possibly a DX11 thing. I changed back to DX9 and all trucks and trailers skins re-appear.
Yeah switching back to DX9 seem to fix it, thanks. Just gotta figure out how to get good fps now haha

Avatar
room217au
VIP
VIP
Posts: 240
Joined: 29.06.2016
Reputation: 80 (+80/−0)
Loyalty: 81 (+81/−0)
With us: 3 years 1 month
Flag: Australia

Unread post #133by room217au » 21.06.2019, 22:30

Evad wrote:Yeah switching back to DX9 seem to fix it, thanks. Just gotta figure out how to get good fps now haha
It is the interior model that is killing the fps.
Two wrongs don't make a right, but three lefts.. do.

Avatar
WhiteyOG
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 2
Joined: 21.06.2019
Reputation: 0 (+0/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 1 month 29 days
Flag: United States of America

Unread post #134by WhiteyOG » 23.06.2019, 23:53

Purchased both the 389 and 108. When adding cabin accessories they do not show. For example if I try to add the GPS it does not show in the list. If I click to add a blank one it will crash.

I have attached images to show.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
Topic author
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1364
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1700 (+1706/−6)
Loyalty: 462 (+469/−7)
With us: 3 years 4 months
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #135by Admin-RTA » 24.06.2019, 00:23

Hello
you need Cabin_Accessories_DLC or sisl

Avatar
WhiteyOG
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 2
Joined: 21.06.2019
Reputation: 0 (+0/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 1 month 29 days
Flag: United States of America

Unread post #136by WhiteyOG » 24.06.2019, 01:41

I have Sisl. Should I be loading that before or after the trucks?

Added after 17 minutes 17 seconds:
Here is am image of the mods:
this is in ATS by the way.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
GoodSpeed
VIP
VIP
Posts: 15
Joined: 17.10.2018
Reputation: 1 (+2/−1)
Loyalty: 2 (+4/−2)
With us: 10 months 3 days
Location: Czech republic
Flag: Czech Republic

Dashboard Display fail

Unread post #137by GoodSpeed » 14.07.2019, 23:04

I bought the Renault T into ETS2; all right, just a little problem with displaying information on the dashboard display - see photo.
Can anyone advise me where the problem is?

In ETS2 I have ProMods 2.41, RusMap 1.9.0, Great Steppe and all DLC from SCS Software Then several mods with skins trucks, models RTA K-108, RTA K-200, RTA K-609, RTA FH-16 + trailer with wood , several engines (even from OZI), about three gearboxes.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
Geronimo_Express
VIP
VIP
Posts: 157
Joined: 12.01.2017
Age: 57
Reputation: 216 (+216/−0)
Loyalty: 179 (+180/−1)
With us: 2 years 7 months
Location: Taree, Australia
Flag: Australia
Contact:

Unread post #138by Geronimo_Express » 15.07.2019, 03:00

Hi Goodspeed,

I sent out an update for the OziModz Renault EF-18 Speed Transmission about 10 days ago as I found that there was a possibility that it could cause a problem with the display. I have updated the Transmission mod to use only numeric characters 1-18 instead of 1L, 1H...9H which fixes the problem. I have sent you a PM as I suspect that the email address that I have for you is incorrect, so you may not have received the update when I sent them via email to everyone who has downloaded this mod from the OziModz site.

I'll put the updated Renault EF18R Transmission V1.3 OZTR019-AE1.35 below in case anyone else needs it: :wink:

Cheers
Ian

Renault EF18R Transmission V1.3 OZTR019-AE1.35.7z
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
OziModz Custom Mods
https://ozimodz.com

Avatar
GoodSpeed
VIP
VIP
Posts: 15
Joined: 17.10.2018
Reputation: 1 (+2/−1)
Loyalty: 2 (+4/−2)
With us: 10 months 3 days
Location: Czech republic
Flag: Czech Republic

Glitch corrected

Unread post #139by GoodSpeed » 15.07.2019, 18:56

Hi :-) !

The fault in the instrument panel display was caused by one "skin mod" - it was not a mod with a gearbox for Renault T :-)

I already "installed" the gearbox to Renault and is excellent; I just dared to slow her down a bit; the first two steps (starting the truck uphill with 50 tons plus) and then differential to 80 kmph at 9L / 17; the engine speed was in the middle of the recommended green zone.

At the same time I created a sorting file for this gearbox on the gear shifter "Thrusmaster TH8 RS", on which I have, of course, deployed "Shifter" to switch" L / H "and" Up / Down "series. - maybe it will sometimes come in handy or need to "bundle" it with a gearbox file :-) It is also necessary to edit "control.sii" file for "TH8 RS".

Best regards

Goodspeed
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
Geronimo_Express
VIP
VIP
Posts: 157
Joined: 12.01.2017
Age: 57
Reputation: 216 (+216/−0)
Loyalty: 179 (+180/−1)
With us: 2 years 7 months
Location: Taree, Australia
Flag: Australia
Contact:

Unread post #140by Geronimo_Express » 15.07.2019, 19:35

Glad to hear you got it all sorted out Goodspeed and that the gearbox is working well for you, that is a good idea of yours to share your gearbox layout. I am sure it will be very useful for people, good job my friend! :class:

Cheers
Ian
OziModz Custom Mods
https://ozimodz.com


Return to “Новости-News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 1 guest