• Print view
If You do not receive an email after registering ,check your spam folder in Your mailbox .
Auto registration in the queue from 5 minutes to 12 hours


If you have problems logging on the forum, write your message in the technical support forum
Registration is not required


Technical support Forum

Renault Range T adding to ETS2 studio

Avatar
Topic author
Capt. Manu
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 3
Joined: 24.03.2018
Reputation: 0 (+0/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 1 year 2 months
Flag: Switzerland

Renault Range T adding to ETS2 studio

Unread post #1by Capt. Manu » 24.03.2018, 11:07

Hello everybody
I would like to make a repaint for Renault T Range but I do not know how to convert this into the .scs. Can you help me?

Avatar
TommoK200
VIP
VIP
Posts: 185
Joined: 11.04.2016
Reputation: 155 (+155/−0)
Loyalty: 217 (+217/−0)
With us: 3 years 2 months
Flag: Great Britain

Unread post #2by TommoK200 » 24.03.2018, 12:06

You have to manually add the rta truck into ets2studio, if you’re vip the list is here viewtopic.php?f=20&t=356

Alternatively you can export for ets2studio using a base game truck (eg daf xf) then change it before loading it into the game.

Iirc the path you need to change is def/truck/upgrade/(change name of folder)/open sii file with notepad++ and change the “suitable for” from daf to the Renault internal truck name.

Avatar
Topic author
Capt. Manu
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 3
Joined: 24.03.2018
Reputation: 0 (+0/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 1 year 2 months
Flag: Switzerland

Unread post #3by Capt. Manu » 24.03.2018, 12:12

the system say me i am not permision for the link wo you sending

Avatar
Topic author
Capt. Manu
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 3
Joined: 24.03.2018
Reputation: 0 (+0/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 1 year 2 months
Flag: Switzerland

Unread post #4by Capt. Manu » 24.03.2018, 16:31

ok now i have found the manual for the adding the Truck into ETS2Studio and the repaint is working.


Return to “Skins for ETS 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 1 guest