• Print view
If You do not receive an email after registering ,check your spam folder in Your mailbox .
Auto registration in the queue from 5 minutes to 12 hours


If you have problems logging on the forum, write your message in the technical support forum
Registration is not required


Technical support Forum

Proposals-Wishes-bugs k 200

Avatar
tekani
VIP
VIP
Posts: 66
Joined: 15.04.2016
Reputation: 37 (+37/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 3 years
Flag: New Zealand

Unread post #161by tekani » 25.04.2018, 00:31

Just some of the setups we see
k200bulk.jpg

k200day.jpg

b30286d6dc34647dcd5f990dd8927ad5.jpg

28029-3.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
rammydk
VIP
VIP
Posts: 17
Joined: 09.02.2017
Reputation: 6 (+6/−0)
Loyalty: 2 (+2/−0)
With us: 2 years 2 months
Flag: Australia

Unread post #162by rammydk » 27.04.2018, 08:46

A 2.3 aerodyne cab and this bullbar would be amazing :class:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
Hondor1986
VIP
VIP
Posts: 1
Joined: 03.05.2018
Age: 32
Reputation: 0 (+0/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 11 months 16 days
Location: Damme, Germany
Flag: Germany

Sound Bug Horn and Fanfare Kenworth K200

Unread post #163by Hondor1986 » 10.05.2018, 17:26

Hello

I found a mistake in the sound.
If you install the engine Cummins ISX 15 600 and hear the horn or fanfare. The horn and fanfare sounds are wrong from the inside and outside views.
I made a video to hear what I mean.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TFRZq0soE0A

Avatar
bubbdamadaussie
VIP
VIP
Posts: 41
Joined: 10.04.2016
Reputation: 4 (+4/−0)
Loyalty: 3 (+3/−0)
With us: 3 years
Flag: Australia

Guages

Unread post #164by bubbdamadaussie » 11.05.2018, 06:16

How about fixing the non working guages :evil:
I'm an Aussie and I'm Mad

Avatar
Topic author
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1316
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1630 (+1636/−6)
Loyalty: 408 (+415/−7)
With us: 3 years
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #165by Admin-RTA » 11.05.2018, 06:21

bubbdamadaussie wrote:How about fixing the non working gauges
Which gauges do not work?

Avatar
Seanwhyte0
VIP
VIP
Posts: 11
Joined: 16.04.2016
Reputation: 0 (+0/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 3 years
Flag: Australia

Unread post #166by Seanwhyte0 » 14.05.2018, 09:04

get more options like bumpers and lights for on top of sleeper?

Avatar
willy1962
VIP
VIP
Posts: 117
Joined: 27.06.2016
Reputation: 24 (+24/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 2 years 9 months
Flag: Netherlands

Unread post #167by willy1962 » 03.06.2018, 10:21

wish K200.
extra function button no lights on antenna and top lights on the cabin working.
now top lights on the cabin only working with top lights on antenna.

Avatar
willy1962
VIP
VIP
Posts: 117
Joined: 27.06.2016
Reputation: 24 (+24/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 2 years 9 months
Flag: Netherlands

Unread post #168by willy1962 » 01.07.2018, 13:21

maybe this can me made on the roof that we can chance the rooflights : https://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php?f=197&t=253435

Avatar
freitshoma
VIP
VIP
Posts: 25
Joined: 25.06.2016
Age: 43
Reputation: 17 (+17/−0)
Loyalty: 202 (+206/−4)
With us: 2 years 9 months
Location: Дагестан
Flag: Russia

Unread post #169by freitshoma » 02.07.2018, 00:04

[quote="Admin-RTA"[/quote]
Which gauges do not work?[/quote]
Привет Админ. не работают датчики давления воздуха. :smile:

Avatar
FRANK_WOT
VIP
VIP
Posts: 78
Joined: 16.04.2016
Reputation: 61 (+61/−0)
Loyalty: 73 (+79/−6)
With us: 3 years
Flag: South Africa

Unread post #170by FRANK_WOT » 03.07.2018, 19:32

Further info on the gauges not working:

- Screenshot of K200 v14.2 for ATS while engine is started.

k200gauges.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
FRANK_WOT
VIP
VIP
Posts: 78
Joined: 16.04.2016
Reputation: 61 (+61/−0)
Loyalty: 73 (+79/−6)
With us: 3 years
Flag: South Africa

Unread post #171by FRANK_WOT » 05.07.2018, 20:36

Voltmeter - Not working
Enigine oil pressure - Not working
Pyrometer - Currently indicating the main air pressure but in psi, not bar. Seen that there is no pyro data in this game I would like this big gauge to be the turbo gauge. ??? (only a suggestion)
Engine water temp - Not working
Fuel level - Working
Turbo boost - Working partially. Gauge face is kPa but needle is psi or bar.
Rear/Front Air: Not woking. These 2 gauges can be used to show the air pressure instead of the big gauge in the middle.

The animations are working fine but the units (psi,bar,kPa) are wrong.

Added after 14 minutes 58 seconds:
Suggestion:

-Add animation to diff lock switches.

diff.JPG


diff2.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
willy1962
VIP
VIP
Posts: 117
Joined: 27.06.2016
Reputation: 24 (+24/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 2 years 9 months
Flag: Netherlands

Unread post #172by willy1962 » 23.08.2018, 17:00

the fifth wheel a little bit more to the back of the truck , have with some trailers turning problems .
example this pack : https://www.modland.net/euro-truck-simulator-2/trailers/tsa-trailer-pack-v-1.0.html

Added after 9 minutes 35 seconds:
For ATS and ETS2 .
or is it easy to make a tempory file? that becomes above the mods in mod manager.

Avatar
TommoK200
VIP
VIP
Posts: 177
Joined: 11.04.2016
Reputation: 151 (+151/−0)
Loyalty: 191 (+191/−0)
With us: 3 years
Flag: Great Britain

Unread post #173by TommoK200 » 19.12.2018, 03:02

Could anyone confirm if this is happening to them? For me the GPS is very bright so you can't make out the detail very well (like the speed limit sign) and I can't read it.

I've tried changing all my graphics settings including scaling but nothing seems to be able to change it, it's like the one in the K200 it overly bright.

This is what I currently see:
Imageets2_20181218_232329_00 by Tom TruckSim, on Flickr

Here is what I thought was the same GPS from SCS in the DAF, which is easier to read:
Imageets2_20181218_234005_00 by Tom TruckSim, on Flickr

Avatar
Geronimo_Express
VIP
VIP
Posts: 101
Joined: 12.01.2017
Age: 57
Reputation: 144 (+144/−0)
Loyalty: 132 (+133/−1)
With us: 2 years 3 months
Location: Taree, Australia
Flag: Australia
Contact:

Unread post #174by Geronimo_Express » 19.12.2018, 13:02

Hi Tommo,
I tried the Screen-Corner GPS in my K200, in addition to the SISL GPS that I usually use, and it does look a bit brighter compared to the dash-mount GPS in the SISL Mega Pack. The white centre of the speed limit does look a bit "bloomy" and the background more like dark grey than black by comparison, it's a bit more obvious when you click to enlarge the screenshot below. It looks almost like it's using a different target gamma? :insane:

This is with in-game brightness at about 35%, but as you found, it doesn't seem to make any difference when changing graphics settings.

It does look slightly more noticeable in the screenshot than it does in game, as I have HDR active but am running the Filmic Lighting mod to compensate for the HDR Bloom and I don't think this is picked up in the screenshots.

(On a side-note, did you get my PM last week?)
Cheers
Ian

K200 GPS Compare.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
OziModz Custom Mods
https://ozimodz.com

Avatar
TommoK200
VIP
VIP
Posts: 177
Joined: 11.04.2016
Reputation: 151 (+151/−0)
Loyalty: 191 (+191/−0)
With us: 3 years
Flag: Great Britain

Unread post #175by TommoK200 » 19.12.2018, 22:33

Hi Ian,

Thank you for that, I was using a different HDR enabled mod which seems to be the issue as it keeps a small amount of bloom in the game which the gps seemed to latch onto. I've tried it with the filmic lighting one you've suggested and it looks much better and more importantly is nicely readable so thank you for that.

Tommo :smile:

Avatar
bionicbunnybones
VIP
VIP
Posts: 5
Joined: 12.11.2017
Reputation: 0 (+0/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 1 year 5 months
Flag: Australia

Unread post #176by bionicbunnybones » 28.12.2018, 03:33


Avatar
willy1962
VIP
VIP
Posts: 117
Joined: 27.06.2016
Reputation: 24 (+24/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 2 years 9 months
Flag: Netherlands

Unread post #177by willy1962 » 20.01.2019, 16:22

is it possible to have beacons on the roof and NO lights on the antenna tip.
I`ll drive with camera position 4 on the keyboard and then the antenna lights are a shining problem.

Avatar
wombat457
VIP
VIP
Posts: 260
Joined: 19.01.2019
Reputation: 176 (+176/−0)
Loyalty: 180 (+180/−0)
With us: 3 months 1 day
Location: Expat Aussie in US
Flag: Australia

K200

Unread post #178by wombat457 » 22.01.2019, 04:53

Yep - an aussie bullbar is a must for any aussie truck please.

Avatar
room217au
VIP
VIP
Posts: 163
Joined: 29.06.2016
Reputation: 66 (+66/−0)
Loyalty: 61 (+61/−0)
With us: 2 years 9 months
Flag: Australia

Unread post #179by room217au » 22.01.2019, 15:25

bionicbunnybones wrote:Could you do a more aussie style bullbar like this
Depending on which bumper you choose for the K200, there are choices for bullbars.
The bullbar that comes with the K200 is almost identical to those in the pictures you linked to.
Two wrongs don't make a right, but three lefts.. do.

Avatar
wombat457
VIP
VIP
Posts: 260
Joined: 19.01.2019
Reputation: 176 (+176/−0)
Loyalty: 180 (+180/−0)
With us: 3 months 1 day
Location: Expat Aussie in US
Flag: Australia

Unread post #180by wombat457 » 23.01.2019, 20:15

Thanks room217au. I figured there had to be one somewhere.


Return to “Kenworth K200”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 1 guest