If You do not receive an email after registering ,check your spam folder in Your mailbox .
Auto registration in the queue from 5 minutes to 12 hours


If you have problems logging on the forum, write your message in the technical support forum
Registration is not required


Technical support Forum

ETS2 is laggy but ATS not

Аватара
Автор темы
Woha M
VIP
VIP
Сообщения: 192
Зарегистрирован: 12.01.2017
Репутация: 84 (+84/−0)
Лояльность: 557 (+566/−9)
С нами: 1 год 7 месяцев
Flag: Germany

ETS2 is laggy but ATS not

Непрочитанное сообщение #1 Woha » 06.04.2017, 16:33

Hey I hope I'm right here with my question.

Tbh I don't know if it's a technical related Problem or General ETS2/ATS Problem.
First I bought me a new PC because I had Performance isses with my Laptop with NVS5400 on ATS.

What I use atm:
i5 7600K
8gb RAM DDR4
SSD Samsung 850 EVO connected with SATA3
ASUS GTX1060 with 6GB
Win7 64bit
ASUS 144HZ Screen 1.920 x 1.080 Pixel

I Play with T908 ETS2 and ATS.
I used for my test in both games only the Truck Mod.

On ETS2 I have lagg it feels like something is loading also the crome parts are not displayed like on ATS.
This loading is about a half secound and the crome parts Looks more like light Grey alu parts.
I tried with Vanilla Volvo and Scania without this lagg. Superliner and WS4800 I have to check ltr, but I guess it is caused by my Setup.

I Play on 1.920 x 1.080 Pixel, regular Ultra Settings and 144HZ Display on ATS and ETS2.
From start I select for ETS2 64bit for ATS I guess 64bit is normal. Started via Steam.

Any Ideas what I'm doing wrong?

Аватара
Turt
VIP
VIP
Сообщения: 61
Зарегистрирован: 01.07.2016
Репутация: 33 (+33/−0)
Лояльность: 73 (+79/−6)
С нами: 2 года 1 месяц
Flag: Australia

Непрочитанное сообщение #2 Turt » 06.04.2017, 17:30

Hi Woha, if you have "Samsung Magician" installed for your EVO 850, you could check to see if the firmware for the SSD is up to date. If you only have the one SSD, you can have Samsung Magician put the drive on Rapid mode. This may help a bit with performance.

You could also have a look on the Steam forums, I see lots of people with low FPS/lag problems asking for help. You could try to bring down the scaling to see if it helps as well.

Sorry if I'm not much help :)

Аватара
Krynn
VIP
VIP
Сообщения: 49
Зарегистрирован: 12.04.2016
Репутация: 12 (+12/−0)
Лояльность: 13 (+13/−0)
С нами: 2 года 4 месяца
Flag: Spain

Непрочитанное сообщение #3 Krynn » 06.04.2017, 19:29

Try to lower the level of detail of the water, low enough fps, I use renault t in ets2 at 400% scale with everything ultra, except low water and rear view mirrors high, 60fps always.

I7 4790k
2x evga gtx980 ti sc +
Samsung 850 evo

Аватара
Автор темы
Woha M
VIP
VIP
Сообщения: 192
Зарегистрирован: 12.01.2017
Репутация: 84 (+84/−0)
Лояльность: 557 (+566/−9)
С нами: 1 год 7 месяцев
Flag: Germany

Непрочитанное сообщение #4 Woha » 06.04.2017, 21:54

Hey guys thank you for you help I will try it out :)

Аватара
Turt
VIP
VIP
Сообщения: 61
Зарегистрирован: 01.07.2016
Репутация: 33 (+33/−0)
Лояльность: 73 (+79/−6)
С нами: 2 года 1 месяц
Flag: Australia

Непрочитанное сообщение #5 Turt » 07.04.2017, 02:37

Your welcome Woha :)

Аватара
Автор темы
Woha M
VIP
VIP
Сообщения: 192
Зарегистрирован: 12.01.2017
Репутация: 84 (+84/−0)
Лояльность: 557 (+566/−9)
С нами: 1 год 7 месяцев
Flag: Germany

Непрочитанное сообщение #6 Woha » 07.04.2017, 08:48

Hey I installed yesterday the newest Version of Samsung Magi. but I see no difference.

Could it be possible that my RAM cause this issue? I checked the free RAM in my Task Manager and there was shown 11 as free.
Saw yesterday also when I switch from Map to Truck view that it needs longer to load as it do from my from my Laptop.
Difference there I have win on a extra ssd and use a ultrabay for my gamng ssd. RAM size is the same but have to check the frequence and speed.

My next step is to check what Forum writes. Guess this will be a Long step *prepared a big Cup of coffee*

Добавлено спустя 46 минут 55 секунд:
I found one guide how to Setup the different GPU in ETS2/ATS. Will try this out today.

Graphic settings for ETS2/ATS German Guide

Аватара
Автор темы
Woha M
VIP
VIP
Сообщения: 192
Зарегистрирован: 12.01.2017
Репутация: 84 (+84/−0)
Лояльность: 557 (+566/−9)
С нами: 1 год 7 месяцев
Flag: Germany

Непрочитанное сообщение #7 Woha » 21.04.2017, 10:31

After I tested different Graphic Setups, SSD Setups I have bought an additional 8gb RAM and umgradet to win10 because a uncompatibility with my CPU.

Now my System with 16GB RAM work smoother.

With win 10 and 8GB RAm I still had this lagg.
Not sure if ist caused by 16GB or the combination with win10 but playing feels now great again :)

Thank you for the comments and help. The new graphis Setup feels better then just putting everthing on Ultra. :class:


Вернуться в «Technical support Forum»

Кто сейчас на форуме