If You do not receive an email after registering ,check your spam folder in Your mailbox .
Auto registration in the queue from 5 minutes to 12 hours


If you have problems logging on the forum, write your message in the technical support forum
Registration is not required


Technical support Forum

Renault T No Lights

Avatar
Topic author
Cogsy666
VIP
VIP
Posts: 92
Joined: 13.04.2016
Reputation: 22 (+22/−0)
Loyalty: 378 (+387/−9)
With us: 3 years 2 months
Flag: Great Britain

Renault T No Lights

Unread post #1by Cogsy666 » 15.06.2017, 13:08

Bought this truck last night and took it for a drive today. Drives great looks great but then while on a delivery it got dark. When i turned my lights on they lit up but i couldn't see anything in front of me. Dont have any mods enabled only the Renault T and no errors in the game log :insane:


Image
Image
Image
Image

Avatar
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1343
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1678 (+1684/−6)
Loyalty: 454 (+461/−7)
With us: 3 years 2 months
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #2by Admin-RTA » 15.06.2017, 18:43

Conflict of mods.Reno T light works

Avatar
Topic author
Cogsy666
VIP
VIP
Posts: 92
Joined: 13.04.2016
Reputation: 22 (+22/−0)
Loyalty: 378 (+387/−9)
With us: 3 years 2 months
Flag: Great Britain

Unread post #3by Cogsy666 » 15.06.2017, 19:08

That's what i originally thought but i've removed all the other mods and sold the truck. Activated only the Renault T mod and still had no lights.
Image

Avatar
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1343
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1678 (+1684/−6)
Loyalty: 454 (+461/−7)
With us: 3 years 2 months
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #4by Admin-RTA » 15.06.2017, 19:35

Have you changed these files?
part 1
def/vehicle/truck/renot/head_light
standard.sii
xenon.sii
Checked everything works
20170615193032_1.jpg
20170615193028_1.jpg
20170615192837_1.jpg
20170615192836_1.jpg
20170615192826_1.jpg
20170615192823_1.jpg
20170615192818_1.jpg
20170615193044_1.jpg
20170615193040_1.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
Topic author
Cogsy666
VIP
VIP
Posts: 92
Joined: 13.04.2016
Reputation: 22 (+22/−0)
Loyalty: 378 (+387/−9)
With us: 3 years 2 months
Flag: Great Britain

Unread post #5by Cogsy666 » 15.06.2017, 19:37

Hadn't changed anything in the files at all. Think i might have sorted it though. As a last resort i completely removed the game and started from scratch. Only been able to drive the Renault T in a few quick jobs but the lights were working.

Avatar
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1343
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1678 (+1684/−6)
Loyalty: 454 (+461/−7)
With us: 3 years 2 months
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #6by Admin-RTA » 15.06.2017, 19:40

Open Part 1 and see these files
def/vehicle/truck/renot/head_light
standard.sii
xenon.sii

Avatar
Topic author
Cogsy666
VIP
VIP
Posts: 92
Joined: 13.04.2016
Reputation: 22 (+22/−0)
Loyalty: 378 (+387/−9)
With us: 3 years 2 months
Flag: Great Britain

Unread post #7by Cogsy666 » 15.06.2017, 20:28

Yea i have both those files in part 1

Avatar
Topic author
Cogsy666
VIP
VIP
Posts: 92
Joined: 13.04.2016
Reputation: 22 (+22/−0)
Loyalty: 378 (+387/−9)
With us: 3 years 2 months
Flag: Great Britain

Unread post #8by Cogsy666 » 15.06.2017, 22:54

Sorted it. Seems i was having a problem with the Felixstow Renault dealer. If i tried to buy from there sometimes it would crash and if it didn't crash the lights wouldn't work. After i unlocked the Renault dealer in Paris i didn't have a crash trying to buy the truck and the lights worked :class:

Avatar
Evelyn_Sophie
TEAM-RTA
TEAM-RTA
Posts: 81
Joined: 08.04.2016
Reputation: 109 (+109/−0)
Loyalty: 116 (+120/−4)
With us: 3 years 2 months
Flag: Switzerland

Unread post #9by Evelyn_Sophie » 16.06.2017, 09:28

The Felixstow Renault dealer is indeed for some players a red light! It must been buggy by SCS. I´ve also had crashes at this dealer ( only this dealer).But I can't figure out what the real problem is! No log entry... nothing... just CTD.

Avatar
Topic author
Cogsy666
VIP
VIP
Posts: 92
Joined: 13.04.2016
Reputation: 22 (+22/−0)
Loyalty: 378 (+387/−9)
With us: 3 years 2 months
Flag: Great Britain

Unread post #10by Cogsy666 » 16.06.2017, 10:11

Yea that's exactly what I was getting. Really frustrating when you have no clue why it's doing it. Least I now know to stay away from that dealer in future.


Return to “Technical support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 1 guest