If You do not receive an email after registering ,check your spam folder in Your mailbox .
Auto registration in the queue from 5 minutes to 12 hours


If you have problems logging on the forum, write your message in the technical support forum
Registration is not required


Technical support Forum

How do I add/use custom skins on your trucks?

Аватара
Автор темы
jkisaragi
VIP
VIP
Сообщения: 11
Зарегистрирован: 07.12.2017
Репутация: 6 (+6/−0)
Лояльность: 2 (+2/−0)
С нами: 10 месяцев 15 дней
Flag: United States of America

How do I add/use custom skins on your trucks?

Непрочитанное сообщение #1 jkisaragi » 07.12.2017, 09:16

RTA,

I would like to be able to create company skins for the Mack Superliner to match the other trucks in my fleet and due to how your mod is setup I am unable to create any skins for it(or any of the trucks I purchased).

Normally, I use Photoshop to create the .DDS based on the truck template, then I import/create a truck in ETS2 Studio and create my .zip of my skins. I complete the mod by adding my mod_desc, icon, and manifest, then save it as an .SCS.

I've created numerous skins this way for SCS as well as other downloaded trucks, but I am at a loss as to how to create a skin for any of your trucks.

v/r,

Jinho

Аватара
TommoK200
VIP
VIP
Сообщения: 127
Зарегистрирован: 11.04.2016
Репутация: 111 (+111/−0)
Лояльность: 127 (+127/−0)
С нами: 2 года 6 месяцев
Flag: Great Britain

Непрочитанное сообщение #2 TommoK200 » 07.12.2017, 11:32

What is failing?

From your post you seem to have got all the things you should. Is it not appearing in game? Or not appearing at all?

Аватара
Автор темы
jkisaragi
VIP
VIP
Сообщения: 11
Зарегистрирован: 07.12.2017
Репутация: 6 (+6/−0)
Лояльность: 2 (+2/−0)
С нами: 10 месяцев 15 дней
Flag: United States of America

Непрочитанное сообщение #3 jkisaragi » 07.12.2017, 17:17

TommoK200,

If I had to guess, I would say its because I'm not able to actually import the truck into ETS2 Studio, so it's not exporting correctly. I've tried a few different ways to manually add the truck, but I'm missing key information such as internal truck and cab names.

The company skin mod appears in mod manager with my icon and description, but it does not appear in the paint jobs of the Superliner, which leads me to believe it has to do with the internal truck and cab style names not being correct.

If I change the base truck in ETS2 Studio to a truck that I've imported previously (such as Aradeth's VNL670) the skin now appears under the Volvo(although it doesn't look right since the template is for the Mack and not the Volvo) - so it's not the skin itself or the "mod package" when used with a known good.

When I go ETS2 Studio (v0.7.0.1) -> Options -> Truck Database -> Add Truck -> Load from Mod, the following happens:

ATS_RTA-Mods_MACK_SL-V8_v3.2_Part1.scs <-- "No trucks could be found in the mod file"
ATS_RTA-Mods_MACK_SL-V8_v3.2_Part2.scs <-- "Oh No! Something went wrong! Cannot read that as a ZipFile"
ATS_RTA-Mods_MACK_SL-V8_v3.2_Part3.scs <-- "Oh No! Something went wrong! Cannot read that as a ZipFile"

Same thing with the K200 and K108. I'll try to get some screenshots uploaded later today.

v/r,

Jinho

Аватара
TommoK200
VIP
VIP
Сообщения: 127
Зарегистрирован: 11.04.2016
Репутация: 111 (+111/−0)
Лояльность: 127 (+127/−0)
С нами: 2 года 6 месяцев
Flag: Great Britain

Непрочитанное сообщение #4 TommoK200 » 07.12.2017, 18:27

Ah yeah you have to manually add the Rta trucks, they are not like viper's where you're able to to just click on the scs lol.

Here's my thread with all the trucks internal details etc

viewtopic.php?f=20&t=356&p=6492#p6492

The Mack is on a thread that Pauly did I think but I'm not at my computer to find it.

To add you need to update the truck database in ets2studio.

I can take pics of mine when I get home if you like?

But that should solve your problem :)

Tommo

Аватара
Автор темы
jkisaragi
VIP
VIP
Сообщения: 11
Зарегистрирован: 07.12.2017
Репутация: 6 (+6/−0)
Лояльность: 2 (+2/−0)
С нами: 10 месяцев 15 дней
Flag: United States of America

Непрочитанное сообщение #5 jkisaragi » 07.12.2017, 19:07

Tommo,

Awesome! Thanks, that would be fantastic if you could when you get a chance!

I'm not able to access that thread (must be a VIP thing).

v/r,

Jinho

Аватара
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Сообщения: 1213
Зарегистрирован: 04.04.2016
Репутация: 1537 (+1542/−5)
Лояльность: 318 (+325/−7)
С нами: 2 года 6 месяцев
Flag: Russia
Контактная информация:

Непрочитанное сообщение #6 Admin-RTA » 07.12.2017, 20:11

Kenworth T908
variant: Cab_a_eu
variant: Cab_a_uk
variant: Cab_b_eu
variant: Cab_b_uk
variant: Cab_c_eu
variant: Cab_c_uk
variant: Cab_d_eu
variant: Cab_d_uk
name ken908
Chs_a_eu
Chs_b_eu
Chs_c_eu
Chs_d_eu

Kenworth T609
variant: Cab_c_eu
variant: Cab_c_uk
variant: Cab_d_eu
variant: Cab_d_uk
name kw_t609
Chs_c_eu
Chs_d_eu

Kenworth k200
variant: a_cabin
variant: b_cabin
name ken200
Chs_a_eu
Chs_b_eu
Chs_a_uk
Chs_b_uk

Kenworth k108
variant: a_cabin
variant: b_cabin
name ken108
Chs_a_eu
Chs_b_eu
Chs_a_uk
Chs_b_uk

ws4800
variant: a_cabin
variant: b_cabin
name 4800w
Chs_a_eu
Chs_b_eu
Chs_a_uk
Chs_b_uk

Mack Superliner
variant: b_cabin
variant: m_cabin
name liner
Chs_a_eu
Chs_b_eu
Chs_a_uk
Chs_b_uk
Chs_m_eu
Chs_m_uk

Volvo FH 16
variant: cabin_8x4
variant: cabin_4x2
name volvo.fh_fh16
chs_8x4rta
chs_8x4scs
chs_6x2_4a
chs_6x2_4a2
chs_6x2_4m
chs_6x2_4m2
chs_6x2t
chs_6x2t2
chs_4x2rta
chs_4x2scs

Аватара
TommoK200
VIP
VIP
Сообщения: 127
Зарегистрирован: 11.04.2016
Репутация: 111 (+111/−0)
Лояльность: 127 (+127/−0)
С нами: 2 года 6 месяцев
Flag: Great Britain

Непрочитанное сообщение #7 TommoK200 » 07.12.2017, 20:59

Thanks Admin :class:

@jkisaragi

Three steps to add:

Step 1:
Изображениеets2 studio add truck 1 by Tom TruckSim, on Flickr

a. Click on the cog
b. Click on options

Step 2:
Изображениеets2 studio add truck 2 by Tom TruckSim, on Flickr

a. Click on Truck Database
b. Click on Add Truck

Step 3:
Изображениеets2 studio add truck 3 by Tom TruckSim, on Flickr

Fill in the data with what Admin_RTA's put above, here's an example of the MACK
Изображениеets2 studio add truck 4 by Tom TruckSim, on Flickr

Tommo

Аватара
Автор темы
jkisaragi
VIP
VIP
Сообщения: 11
Зарегистрирован: 07.12.2017
Репутация: 6 (+6/−0)
Лояльность: 2 (+2/−0)
С нами: 10 месяцев 15 дней
Flag: United States of America

Непрочитанное сообщение #8 jkisaragi » 07.12.2017, 21:54

Tommo/Admin,

Thanks! You guys rock!

Will give this a go and let you know :)

Should be good!

v/r,

Fred

Аватара
Автор темы
jkisaragi
VIP
VIP
Сообщения: 11
Зарегистрирован: 07.12.2017
Репутация: 6 (+6/−0)
Лояльность: 2 (+2/−0)
С нами: 10 месяцев 15 дней
Flag: United States of America

Непрочитанное сообщение #9 jkisaragi » 24.12.2017, 05:18

Tommo/Admin,

Late follow-up, holiday's and all keeping me busy, but just wanted to let you know worked perfectly! I've got my custom skins working!

Thank you again for the help and information!

Have a great Christmas/Holiday and New Year!

v/r,

Fred

Аватара
TommoK200
VIP
VIP
Сообщения: 127
Зарегистрирован: 11.04.2016
Репутация: 111 (+111/−0)
Лояльность: 127 (+127/−0)
С нами: 2 года 6 месяцев
Flag: Great Britain

Непрочитанное сообщение #10 TommoK200 » 24.12.2017, 05:27

Great news happy trucking :)

Аватара
midnightrider771
Прохожий
Прохожий
Сообщения: 9
Зарегистрирован: 01.04.2017
Репутация: 9 (+9/−0)
Лояльность: 0 (+0/−0)
С нами: 1 год 6 месяцев
Flag: United States of America

Mack 4.0 skin

Непрочитанное сообщение #11 midnightrider771 » 26.12.2017, 21:36

Any updates on what to put in ets2 studio for the new 4.0 update with the new us sleeper my skin r not showing on the truck since the update


Вернуться в «Technical support Forum»

Кто сейчас на форуме