If You do not receive an email after registering ,check your spam folder in Your mailbox .
Auto registration in the queue from 5 minutes to 12 hours


If you have problems logging on the forum, write your message in the technical support forum
Registration is not required


Technical support Forum

Something isnt correct.

Avatar
Topic author
Roadkill
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 6
Joined: 31.12.2016
Reputation: 0 (+0/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 2 years 4 months
Flag: United States of America

Something isnt correct.

Unread post #1by Roadkill » 01.05.2018, 22:37

I just a few minutes ago purchased the "ATS_RTA-Mods_WS4800_v3.2" Mod you have. On Installation of the three files and activation in the mod manager, the truck did not show up at what i thought should have been the Kenworth dealer.

I went back to the mod manager and checked the information tab on the mod's part 1 and it say's the truck is Registered at MAN. As you know, theres no MAN dealership in ATS, so I find myself very confused. I also cant find the dealership listing under the def folder of the mod's scs file. I'm persona.lly, not a modder, but I really want to drive this truck.
Please help..

Avatar
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1333
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1658 (+1664/−6)
Loyalty: 438 (+445/−7)
With us: 3 years 1 month
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #2by Admin-RTA » 01.05.2018, 22:54

Hello
ATS_RTA-Mods_WS4800_v3.2 = Kenworth dealer
Roadkill wrote:Registered at MAN
this is a bug in the information, I forgot to fix with ETS
send a game log please

Avatar
Topic author
Roadkill
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 6
Joined: 31.12.2016
Reputation: 0 (+0/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 2 years 4 months
Flag: United States of America

Unread post #3by Roadkill » 01.05.2018, 23:01

Will do.. Its 678K so let me find the email address..

Avatar
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1333
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1658 (+1664/−6)
Loyalty: 438 (+445/−7)
With us: 3 years 1 month
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #4by Admin-RTA » 01.05.2018, 23:05


Avatar
Topic author
Roadkill
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 6
Joined: 31.12.2016
Reputation: 0 (+0/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 2 years 4 months
Flag: United States of America

Unread post #5by Roadkill » 01.05.2018, 23:27

The Log file has been sent.. thank you..

Added after 1 hour:
Update.

I turned off all my mods, and loaded the game. Since i was using a lonestar mod for my primary truck, tand had it turned off, the game assigned me the ws-4800.
I tried looking in the kenworth dealer again and it still didnt show up, even though it was the only mod activated. When i took the WS-4800 to the upgrade shop, there was nothing i could do too it.

Avatar
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1333
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1658 (+1664/−6)
Loyalty: 438 (+445/−7)
With us: 3 years 1 month
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #6by Admin-RTA » 02.05.2018, 04:35

you have so many errors and warnings in the magazine. You need to fix half of your mods :sad:
especially these
kenworth_w900_long
kenworth_t800_2016

Avatar
Topic author
Roadkill
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 6
Joined: 31.12.2016
Reputation: 0 (+0/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 2 years 4 months
Flag: United States of America

Unread post #7by Roadkill » 02.05.2018, 05:00

I'll have to remove them as i dont know how to mod.. Perhaps theres updates for them.. But frankly, I just want the ws-4800 to work.. Another friend who also just bought it is having the same problem in ATS, though he also got the ets2 version which he says works fine, so apparently, it's only the ATS version that has issues..

Avatar
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1333
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1658 (+1664/−6)
Loyalty: 438 (+445/−7)
With us: 3 years 1 month
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #8by Admin-RTA » 02.05.2018, 05:35

I now checked the version of ATS_RTA-Mods_WS4800_v3.2
ats_20180502_052624_00.png
ats_20180502_052301_00.png
ats_20180502_052542_00.png

everything works fine
Probably you have a conflict of mods or you did something wrong
read this topic, maybe your problem will be solved
Error and game crash
April 19 started sending update 3.2, and you are the first one who said about the problem :wink:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
Topic author
Roadkill
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 6
Joined: 31.12.2016
Reputation: 0 (+0/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 2 years 4 months
Flag: United States of America

Unread post #9by Roadkill » 02.05.2018, 05:44

I have sent a second log file with all mods disabled except the RTA Mack Superliner, the RTA ws-4800and a lonestar mod disabled. Neither RTA truck is appearing at the dealers..

Added after 2 minutes 55 seconds:
So, uninstall everything and start a whole new game, again. spend another 6 monyths to a year buildingh my business to where its enjoyable to play?? ::sigh:: Typical SCS.. And I dont have the ets2 version my friend has or he would have said something too.. His doesnt show up in ATS either..
::sigh:: Ok.. great, here we go again.. One more try..

Added after 20 minutes 34 seconds:
I renamed the Mod folder and created a new one, then uninstalled the two steam workshop mods in game. saved the game and started again with a default kenworth, before saving again and installing the three WS-4800 files. I activated the files and started the game. I'm sorry, it still does not show up in the dealership. Mod version is 3.2.7. A friend of mine named Eirik bought the model just a couple days ago and is having the same problem with the ATS version, though the ETS2 version works fine.. I'm checking with him to see if he uses any steam workshop mods..

Avatar
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1333
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1658 (+1664/−6)
Loyalty: 438 (+445/−7)
With us: 3 years 1 month
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #10by Admin-RTA » 02.05.2018, 06:10

I do not see errors in you log
I checked the files and everything is working fine
ats_20180502_055148_00.png
ats_20180502_055206_00.png
ats_20180502_055232_00.png


last try :spy:
Are you using Game 1.31? :spy:
0_o.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Avatar
Topic author
Roadkill
Прохожий
Прохожий
Posts: 6
Joined: 31.12.2016
Reputation: 0 (+0/−0)
Loyalty: 0 (+0/−0)
With us: 2 years 4 months
Flag: United States of America

Unread post #11by Roadkill » 02.05.2018, 06:20

1.30.2 ( grrrr.. my bad ) Let me turn on Beta again..

Avatar
Admin-RTA
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1333
Joined: 04.04.2016
Reputation: 1658 (+1664/−6)
Loyalty: 438 (+445/−7)
With us: 3 years 1 month
Flag: Russia
Contact:

Unread post #12by Admin-RTA » 02.05.2018, 06:21

Roadkill wrote:1.30.2 ( grrrr.. my bad ) Let me turn on Beta again..
:toothless:
this update is for 1.31
you will not be able to play at 1.30 :wink:


Return to “Technical support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 1 guest